Opening Hours

Opening hours

Opening hours SSC 
Monday - Friday: 07h00 - 00h00 (exercising till 23h00) 
Saturday: 08h30 - 21h00 
Sunday: 09h00 - 17h00 

Opening hours Sports Café
Monday till Friday: 09:00 – 22:00 (no more people allowed to come in from 21:00)
Saturday: 08:30 – 17:00 (sometimes other opening hours depending on match schedule)
Sunday: 09:00 – 17:00 (sometimes other opening hours depending on match schedule)

Opening hours tennis courts
Monday till Friday: 09h00 - 23h00 
Saturday: 08h30 - 21h00 
Sunday: 09h00 - 17h00 

Opening hours Golf Driving Range
Monday till Friday: 09h00 - 21.h00 (or till the end of a course)
Saturday and Sunday: 09h00 - 18h00 (or till the end of a course)

Opening hours swimming pool (Open swimming, reservation mandatory)
Monday: 07h30 - 08h30 , 12h00 - 13h30 , 22h00 - 23h00
Tuesday: 12h00 - 13h30 , 16h30 - 18h30 
Wednesday: 07h30 - 08h30 , 12h00 - 13h30 , 16h45 - 18h00 , 21h30-23h00 
Thursday: 12h00 - 13h30 , 16h30-18h00 
Friday: 07h30 - 08h30 , 12h00 - 13h30 , 16h30 - 18h00 
Saturday: 13h15 - 15h00 
Sunday: 10h30 - 12h00 

Year schedule

 

Date

Event/Holiday

Opening Hours/Class Schedule

Mon 6 July - Sun 30 Aug 2020 Summer Schedule - Opening hours Summer Schedule 

Mon 17 Aug - Sun 30 Aug 2020
 

TU/e: 17 - 21 Aug
Fontys: 20 - 24 Aug

Introduction TU/e and Fontys

- Open 8h30-00h30

- Lessons according to Summer Schedule

- No Open Swimming in the morning

- Saturdays open from 09h00-17h00

- Sundays closed

Mon 31 Aug 2020

Start academic year

- Normal schedule

Mon 21 Sept – Sun 27 Sept 2020

Open Week

- Normal schedule

Mon 26 Oct - Sat 7 Nov 2020

Exams week 

- Adjusted class schedule

Mon 16 Nov – Fri 20 Nov 2020

TU/e Vitality Week

- Normal schedule

Sat 5 Dec 2021

Sinterklaas

- Normal schedule

Mon 14 Dec – Thur 17 Dec 2020

Van Lint Week

- Normal opening hours

- Limited class schedule

- Limited open swimming (depending on when the pool is needed in the evening for Van Lint)

Fri 18 Dec –  Sun 20 Dec 2020

 

- Normal schedule

Mon 21 Dec – Wed 23 Dec 2020

Christmas holiday

- Open from 09h00-22h00

- Sports Café closed

Thur 24 Dec - Sun 27 Dec 2020 Christmas holiday - Closed
Mon 28 Dec - Wed 30 Dec 2020 Christmas holiday

- Open from 12h00-17h00

- Sports Café closed

Thur 31 dec 2020 - Fri 1 Jan 2021 New Year's Eve & Day - Closed

Sat 2 Jan – Sun 3 Jan 2021

New Year

- Open from 12h00-17h00

- Sports Café closed

Mon 4 Jan 2021 New Year - Normal schedule

Mon 11 Jan – Sun 17 Jan 2021

Open Week

- Normal schedule

Mon 18 Jan - Sat 30 Jan 2021

Exams week

- Adjusted class schedule

Sun 14 Febr 2021

Carnival

- Closed

Mon 15 Febr & Tue 16 Febr 2021

Carnival

- Open 8h30-22h30 (exercise till 22h30)

- No regular classes

- No Open Swimming in the morning 

Tue 6 Apr - Sat 17 Apr 2021

Exams week

- Adjusted schedule

Fri 2 April 2021

Good Friday

- Normal schedule

Sun 4 Apr – Mon 5 Apr 2021

Easter

- Closed

Mon 19 Apr - Sun 25 Apr 2021

Open Week

- Normal schedule

Mon 26 April 2021

King's Night

- Normal schedule

Tue 27 April 2021

King's Day

- Closed

Tue 4 May 2021

Remembrance Day

- Normal schedule

Wed 5 May 2021

Liberation Day

- Normal schedule

Thur 3 May & Fri 4 May 2021

Ascension

- Open till 21h00 (exercise till 20h30)

- No classes

- No Open Swimming

Sun 23 May & Mon 24 May 2021

Whitsun

- Closed

Mon 21 June - Sat 3 July 2021

Exams week

- Adjusted class schedule 

Mon 5 July – Sun 29 Aug 2021

Summer Schedule

- Opening hours Summer Schedule 

 

Contact

Opening hours SSC 
Monday - Friday: 07h00 - 00h00 (exercising till 23h00) 
Saturday: 08h30 - 21h00 
Sunday: 09h00 - 17h00 

  • General contact information

  • Visiting address

    Student Sports Centre Eindhoven
    Het Eeuwsel
    Eindhoven
    The Netherlands
  • Postal address

    Student Sports Centre Eindhoven
    O.L. Vrouwestraat 1
    5612 AW Eindhoven
    The Netherlands

Links